The Young Presidents is a rock band from New York City that blends classic rock & roll with a dash of 90′s alternative. With its fusion of a back-to-basics approach and a distinctly modern sound, The Young Presidents returns to the great “power trio” of rock: guitar, bass and drums.

With a core group consisting of bassist Mitchell Kaneff, vocalist Djax, guitarists Asher Kurtz and Mike Haldeman, and drummer Derek Broomhead, the band is united in its passion for rock music and inspired by diverse bands from Cream to Train and from The Jimi Hendrix Experience to Nirvana.

The Young Presidents recently released the EP “Break Away” with two powerful tracks: “Ordinary” and “Break Away“. Their third album, “FireHorse”, was released in 2016 and is available in CD and digital, as well as in a limited vinyl edition.

The band has worked with producers John Agnello (Sonic Youth) and Rob Fraboni (Rolling Stones, Levon Helm) and has performed its energetic brand of grungy, hard-edged, and indie-infused rock & roll in clubs across the country.

Whether performing at the Cutting Room or Rockwood Music Hall in New York City, Whisky a Go Go or The Study in Los Angeles or doing a summer show at The Stephen Talkhouse in the Hamptons, the Young Presidents bring something exceptional to its fan base – and they rock the house down while they’re at it!